Construction in Judea and Samaria
Construction in Judea and SamariaFlash 90

In response to the murderous terrorist attacks in Jerusalem, the Security Cabinet decided unanimously to authorize nine communities in Judea and Samaria.

These communities have existed for many years; some have existed for decades. Following consultations by the Prime Minister, Defense Minister, Finance Minister, National Security Minister, and Strategic Affairs Minister, it was agreed to authorize the following communities:

1. Avigil

2. Bet Hogla

3. Givat Harel / Haroeh

4. Givat Arnon

5. Mitzpe Yehuda

6. Malachei Hashalom

7. Ashael

8. Sde Boaz

9. Shaharit

The Civil Administration Higher Planning Committee will be convened in the coming days to approve the construction of new residential units in existing communities in Judea and Samaria.

The Security Cabinet made a series of additional decisions in the framework of the determined fight against terrorism, including reinforcing Police and Border Police units in Jerusalem and expanding Police operations against inciters and supporters of terrorism.

Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu emphasized that the security forces will take focused action against terrorists and that there will be no collective punishment.

The Minister of the Negev, the Galilee and National Resilience, Yitzhak Wasserlauf, congratulated the decision to approve the communities: "Congratulations to the Security Cabinet that accepted Minister Ben-Gvir's request and approved the communities. The dedicated settlers deserve to receive water, electricity, and public buildings. However, we will not be satisfied with just nine settlements, they are only the beginning, on the way to training more settlements, on the way to the fulfillment of the Zionist vision."