10 countries selected for Eurovision final

First Eurovision semi-final held in Tel Aviv. 10 countries selected for Eurovision final on Saturday.

Orli Harari ,

Australia's Eurovision representative
Australia's Eurovision representative
Hadas Parush/Flash 90

At the conclusion of the first semi-final of the Eurovision Song Contest, which was held in Tel Aviv on Tuesday evening, the songs of 10 countries were selected as finalists for the final: Greece, Belarus, Serbia, Cyprus, Estonia, Czech Republic, Australia, Iceland, San Marino and Slovenia.

The second semi-final will be held on Thursday evening, in which 10 additional countries will be selected for the final, which will be held on Saturday night at the EXPO Tel Aviv.

The 10 countries selected on Tuesday, along with the 10 countries selected in the second semi-final, will compete in the final and will be joined by Israel, Britain, Spain, Italy, Germany and France.

During the broadcast of the first semi-final, the website of the Israeli Public Broadcasting Corporation, Kan, was hacked for several minutes by pro-Palestinian Arab hackers.

"We believe that the messages were not seen by many people. The European Broadcasting Union and the Israeli Broadcasting Corporation Kan regard the issue of cyber security as very important and the issue is being examined," said Kan in response to the incident.