He Ru Follow us: Make a7 your Homepage
      Free Daily Israel Report
      Archive: 1/22/2013

      News Brief

        1/22/2013, Shevat 11, 5773

      List of All 32 Parties Running in Election

      The following is the official list of all the registered political parties running for the 19th Knesset elections according to the Central Elections Committee. 34 parties originally registered but two have since dropped out. Many smaller parties who are unlikely to be elected may have signed up in order to promote their ideology via the air time allotted to registered candidates.

      Am Shalem Chaired by Rabbi Chaim Amsallem
      Balad - The National Democratic Assembly 
      Brit Olam Legeulat Yisrael Chaired by Ofer Lifschitz
      Chaim Bekavod
      Da-am - Workers Party Chaired by Asama Agvaria 
      Dor Bonei Haaretz Chaired by Efraim Lapid
      Eretz Hadasha
      Green Leaf - Liberal List
      HaBayit HaYehudi headed by Naftali Bennett
      Hadash - Democratic Front for Peace and Equality
      Hatenua Chaired by Tzipi Livni
      Hatikva Leshinui
      Israel Labor Party Chaired by Shelly Yachimovich
      Kadima Chaired by Shaul Mofaz
      Kulanu Haverim - Na Nach
      Light Chaired by Yaron Yadan
      Likud - Yisrael Beitenu headed by Benyamin Netanyahu
      Meretz - Israel's Left
      Mitkademet Liberalit Democratit
      Moreshet Avot
      Otzma Leyisrael Chaired by Arieh Eldad and Michael Ben Ari
      The Economics Party Chaired by Yulia Shamalov Berkovich
      The Green and Young for a Green Future in Israel
      The Pirates
      Tzedek Hevrati
      United Arab List - Arab Movement for Renewal - Arab Democratic Party
      United Torah Judaism
      Koach Lehashpia Under the Direction of Rabbi Amnon Yitzhak
      We Are Brothers
      Yesh Atid Chaired by Yair Lapid
      Most polls show Likud coming in first, Labor coming in second and HaBayit HaYehudi coming in third.