News Briefs

  אדר 16, 5768 , 22/02/08

Tamir Announces Israel Prize Winners for History

Education Minister Yuli Tamir announced Thursday that the two winners of the Israel Prize for general history would be professors Anita Shapira and Binyamin Eizik.  Both work at Tel Aviv University.

Shapira is the head of the Yitzchak Rabin Center for Israel Studies.  Among her well-known works are Berl Katznelson: A Biography of a Socialist Zionist and Land and Power: the Zionist Resort to Force. 

Other archived news briefs:Feb 22 2008, 01:30 AM, 2/22/2008