He Ru Follow us: Make a7 your Homepage
      Free Daily Israel Report
      Archive: 2/20/2007

      News Brief

        2/20/2007, Adar 2, 5767

      Jerusalem Conference Awardees Announced

      Awardees have been announced for the 4th annual Jerusalem Conference, to be held this year on March 19-21at the Jerusalem Regency Hotel.

      Individuals who have made outstanding achievements relating to Jerusalem, Finance and the Arts will be honored at the annual event.

      Conference director Yehuda Oliva has announced that the awardees will include Rabbi Yochanan Fried, Director of the Education Ministry’s Torah Culture division, Rabbi Avraham Zuckerman, head of Bnei Akiva Yeshivot, David Be’eri, City of David, Mati Dan, Ateret Kohanim, Nissan Hakshuri, Ma’alei Zeitim, Rabbi Chaim Sabato, Eli Yaffe and Lt. Col. Emmanuel Morano.