News Briefs

  Tishrei 5, 5778 , 25/09/17

Trump announces new travel restrictions for 8 countries

U.S. President Donald Trump is replacing his travel ban with a targeted list of restrictions that will enhance vetting for nationals from eight countries, senior administration officials announced Sunday, according to The Hill.

The eight countries on the modified list of countries are Chad, Iran, Libya, North Korea, Somalia, Syria, Venezuela and Yemen.

Other archived news briefs:Sep 25 2017, 03:13 AM, 9/25/2017