News Briefs

  Tamuz 2, 5770 , 14/06/10

Rest of Tuerkel's Panel Named

The Prime Minister's Office published, on Sunday evening, the names of those who will serve on the panel headed by retired Supreme Court justice Ya'akov Tuerkel, which will investigate Israel's interception of the Turkish ship Mavi Marmara on May 31st. International-law Professor Shabtai Rosen is an Israel Prize winner and winner of the Hague Prize for International Law. Former Technion president Amos Chorev serves as a general in the reserves.

There will be two international observers: Lord William David Trimble, winner of the Nobel Peace Prize, and international lawyer Ken Watkin, Canada's Judge Advocate General of Canada's forces.

Other archived news briefs:Jun 14 2010, 12:49 AM, 6/14/2010