Bennett Votes in Jewish Home party primaries, Jerusalem
Bennett Votes in Jewish Home party primaries, Jerusalem Flash 90 / Yonatan Sindel

After 12 hours of voting Wednesday, polls for the Jewish Home primaries closed officially at 10:00 p.m. 

Out of 77,000 registered members, 57% came out to the 260 polling stations in 124 locations throughout the country to determine the party's list for the 20th Knesset. 

A total of 35 candidates faced off for the four realistic positions on the list open to them. Chairman Naftali Bennett is also running for re-election as the party head against Rabbi Shimon Or. 

The list of candidates includes many current MKs, as well as several notable names, such as former Yesha Council Chairman Danny Dayan, former IDF Chief Rabbi Avichai Rontzki, and founder of Im Tirzu Ronen Shoval. 

The only candidate who has a spot guaranteed is former journalist and Walla! News editior, Yinon Magal. 

Voters were asked to fill out a form listing the names of all the candidates, by marking off seven specific candidates. According to party rules, three of the seven will receive two points and the remaining four will receive one point. 

A large portion of the votes have already been counted, and it has been determined that MK Ayelet Shaked came in first place on the list. Initial counting also shows that Deputy Minister of Religious Affairs, Rabbi Eli Ben-Dahan came in second.

Additionally, 90% of voters voted for Naftali Bennett to continue to serve as chairman of the party.

Many candidates expressed gratitude to their voters after themselves participating in the primaries. 

"Over 43,000 members voted today. I'm so excited. Thank you so much my beloved brothers and sisters," Bennett wrote on his Facebook page at the end of the election day. 

MK Nissan Slomiansky, also on Facebook, thanked all the people who voted. "Thanks to all the campaign activists, all the volunteers, all supporters and all voters. From tomorrow, G-d willing, Jewish Home will get 20 seats in the next Knesset."

Top candidate Ronen Shoval, also announced that he has another reason for rejoicing - the birth of a daughter. "This morning my wife Hamutal was beside me at the polls, and tonight I stood by her. I left the polling stations and went straight to the delivery room. We had a sweet baby girl." 

"The coming elections will be between the camp of apologizers and this camp who want to be Israeli, want to be Jewish, and really don't want to apologize for it," Bennett said after voting. 

"At the end of the day it has become clear that Jewish Home has become the central movement of the people of Israel. We are going to make a historic change to the political map of Israel," he added. 

According to the polls, Jewish Home is set to become the third largest party in Israel, behind Likud and Labor. 

After counting 90% of the votes and 95% of the ballots, the Jewish Home's list for the Knesset list is likely to be as follows: 

1. Naftali Bennett
2. Uri Ariel
3. Ayelet Shaked
4. Rabbi Eli Ben-Dahan
5. Nissan Slomiansky
6. Uri Orbach
7. Yinon Magal
8. Shuli Muallem
9. Bezalel Smotrich
10. Moti Yogev
11. Avi Wortzman
12. Nir Orbach
13. Rabbi Avichai Rontzki
14. Reserved for female candidate
15. Orit Struk
16. Ronen Shoval 
17. Reserved for female candidate
18. Zevulun Kalfa
19. Avichai Boaron
20. Moshe Salomon
21. Danny Dayan

Jewish Home Knesset list (Hebrew) 
Jewish Home Knesset list (Hebrew) Credit: Arutz Sheva