Knesset Speaker Amir Ohana announced this evening (Tuesday) that he will establish the ethics committee in the Knesset tomorrow.

The committee will be chaired by MK Yinon Azoulai of Shas and will include MK Amit Halevi from Likud, MK Pnina Tamano-Shata from National Unity, and MK Meir Cohen from Yesh Atid.

"The ethics committee is a central pillar in the proper and ongoing activity of the Knesset. I see the work of the committee as very important to help bring to the Knesset - and hopefully also to the public - proper conduct and respectful dialogue between each other," said the Knesset Speaker.