US, Israel left off list of countries allowed to visit EU

European Union publishes list of 'safe zone' countries where COVID-19 is under control whose residents will be allowed to travel to Europe .

Tags: EU Coronavirus
Arutz Sheva Staff ,


The 27 nations of the European Union (EU) approved a list of 14 'safe zone' countries from which citizens will be allowed to visit Europe Tuesday.

The list includes the nations of Algeria, Australia, Canada, Georgia, Japan, Montenegro, Morocco, New Zealand, Rwanda, Serbia, South Korea, Thailand, Tunisia and Uruguay.

Israel and the United States were both left off the list, as were Russia, China, and India.

Countries on the list will be expected to lift any restrictions on EU citizens visiting them as well.

The list will be updated every two weeks. Countries which fail to keep the coronavirus under control within their borders will lose their place on the list, while countries which bring the disease under control will be added to it.