The torch ceremony
The torch ceremonyFlash 90

The official list of those honored in the torch-lighting ceremony has been published.

The ceremony will mark 50 years since the Jerusalem's liberation. It will be held in two weeks.

Lighting the torches will be:

Uri Malmilian, Professor Ahmad Eid, Eli Mizrahi, Eli Amir, Amnon Shashua, Dina Samte, Chana Henkin, Yehoram Gaon, Yaakov (Yaki) Hetz, Miri Ehrental, Michael (Mike) Steinhardt, and Rabbi Moshe Chaim (Marvin) Hier.

The IDF torches will be lit by Din Argil and Yaros Shigot.

Rebbetzin Chana Henkin is the mother of Eitam Henkin, who was murdered together with his wife Naama at the start of the current terror wave, in October 2015.

The two were murdered while driving home from a social event with their children. Terrorists shot at the car, then approached to verify the parents' death, apparently not noticing the children in the back. Eitam and Naama were not killed, and got out to physically fight off the terrorists, in an effort to save their children.

During the fight, one terrorist accidentally shot another terrorist in the hand. After the terrorists succeeded in killing Naama and Eitam, they dropped their weapons and fled.