Daily Israel Report

Arutz 7 Radio Programs

Listen Live Chat Partner With Us
Donation Opportunities!


Audio: The Tabernacle vs. Obama: Becoming Who We Are Meant to Be


The Grand-Slam Double Portions of Vayakhel-Pekudei: You've Got to Have Heart.
3/7/2013, 10:29 AM

A7 Radio's "Temple Talk" with Rabbi Chaim Richman and Yitzchak Reuven
Listen Now!
Follow Israel Radio on Twitter and Facebook.
The book of Exodus comes to a magnificent close this week, as we read the twin Torah portions of Vayakhel-Pekudei, which deals with the details and summary of the Tabernacle's construction. But there is a lot more to this seemingly "repetitious" redaction than meets the eye. In this week's dazzling edition of Temple Talk, Yitzchak Reuven and Rabbi Richman find new meaning for our generation in the completion of the Tabernacle and its dedication on Rosh Chodesh Nisan, which takes place next week. Our hosts find outstanding truths and challenges in the account of the desert tabernacle, and hold up these two Torah portions as a beacon to illuminate our nation's way through the stagnant mire of our current global geopolitical "realities."
The Temple Mount is in the news, as new MK Moshe Feiglin pushes the envelope of Israeli sovereignty to very door of the Dome of the Rock... only to have it "returned to sender." Tune into a controversial and dynamic Temple Talk that examines contemporary "Jewish" values and comfort zones with no holds barred.
This week at the Temple Institute:
WEEKLY TORAH PORTION: VAYAKHEL-PEKUDEI: "Generous hearted, wise hearted, uplifted heart, inspired heart... " The building of the Tabernacle is the work of the heart of an entire people to create a heart for the nation, a heart for all mankind, and a heart for the world. Now space, like time (Shabbat), is sanctified, and G-d's creation is complete.
SUNDAY, MARCH 10th: THE 4TH ANNUAL INTERNATIONAL TEMPLE MOUNT AWARENESS DAY 
ONLINE THREE HOUR STREAMING VIDEO HAPPENING!
7 PM - 10 PM,
Israel time, (12 PM - 3 PM Eastern; 11 AM - 2 PM Central; 10 AM - 1 PM 
Mountain; 9 AM - 12 PM Pacific)
This year we are planning our most
 exciting International Temple Mount Awareness Day Online Happening
 ever! Complete details:
THE STREAMING VIDEO CAN BE VIEWED AT: http://www.templeinstitute.org/
BECOME A SPONSOR OF THE 4TH ANNUAL INTERNATIONAL TEMPLE MOUNT 
AWARENESS DAY HAPPENING!








Rabbi Chaim Richman is the international director of the Temple Institute in Jerusalem which is dedicated to rebuilding the Holy Temple (Beit HaMikdash). He is a member of the current effort to revive the Sanhedrin and the author of ten books including Mystery of the Red Heifer and A House of Prayer for All Nations. Yitzchak Reuven works at the Temple Institute in Jerusalem. He previously worked building Biblical harps and other musical instruments for use in the Holy Temple. He and Rabbi Chaim Richman have been friends since their Israeli army days. They host the Temple Talk podcast dealing with issues of the Temple Mount and the weekly Torah parsha every Tuesday from 6:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m. Israel time (11 a.m. U.S. EST) on Israel National Radio. Contact Rabbi Richman at: InfoTempleInstitute@gmail.com
INR Latest Shows >>
A light to the NationKislev 4, 5775 / Nov 26, 14 Arutz Sheva News - WedensdayKislev 4, 5775 / Nov 26, 14 Friends Don’t Let Drive DrunkKislev 3, 5775 / Nov 25, 14 Geopolitics And Managing MoneyKislev 3, 5775 / Nov 25, 14