He Ru Follow us: Make a7 your Homepage
      Free Daily Israel Report

      INR Announcements

      Radio News Highlights

      • Walter Bingham Protest Report
      • Rally Against Terrorist Release
      • History Moment - Ethiopia Jewry
      • Jerusalem Music Conference
      • ROI Summit Unites Young Jews
      • British Jewry at the Knesset

      Latest Israel Newscast

      Last Update:Apr 16, 4/16/2014
      Listen Live Hangout Chat Partner With Us
      Donation Opportunities!


      Audio: Purim: A Burst of Light from the World to Come


      The Torah Portions of the Tabernacle: Exegesis Ad Nauseum
      2/20/2013, 11:13 AM

      A7 Radio's "Temple Talk" with Rabbi Chaim Richman and Yitzchak Reuven
      Listen Now!
      Follow Israel Radio on Twitter and Facebook.

      Purim is here, and we've got Purim joy! Or, as much as we could have,
      without the Holy Temple. Put your masks on... or, take them off!
      Whatever works for you, as Temple Talk's Yitzchak Reuven and Rabbi
      Chaim Richman discuss the true nature of joy and explore the
      background of the Purim story of Divine intervention and miraculous
      intervention and its roots in the ultimate saga - the struggle for the
      rebuilding of the Holy Temple.

      How happy can we be without the Holy Temple, anyway? Evidently, we can
      get used to anything. Maybe that explains why so many interpretations
      of the current Torah portions abound, that delve into symbolism and
      metaphor and ascribe all sorts of meanings to the tabernacle and its
      vessels, but utterly ignore the simple meaning of the words: G-d said
      to build it! Whatever happened to the plain 'ol meaning of the words?
      Our hosts remind us exactly what happened: The Exile. It came in like
      a ghoul in the night, and messed up our minds. Tune in to Temple Talk
      and get straightened out!

      This week at the Temple Institute:

      VIEW THIS SHORT VIDEO PROMO ALL ABOUT THE UPCOMING 4TH ANNUAL
      INTERNATIONAL TEMPLE MOUNT AWARENESS DAY HAPPENING! March 10th, 7 PM -
      10 PM, Israel time • 12 PM - 3 PM Eastern • 11 AM - 2 PM Central • 10
      AM - 1 PM Mountain • 9 AM - 12 PM Pacific
      http://youtu.be/1-InFhXkejI

      WEEKLY TORAH PORTION: TETZAVE: Everyone needs clothes. From the first
      garments that G-d made for Adam and Chava, to the clothes we choose
      for ourselves today, what we cover ourselves with reflects the essence
      of our inner beings. But the garments that the Kohen Gadol - High
      Priest - wears reflect the will of G-d and are provided for by all of
      Israel. The beauty and splendor they radiate are the beauty and
      splendor of our relationship with G-d.

      Shabbat Tetzave is followed by Purim and the reading of the scroll of
      Esther, in which we see king Achashverosh don the priestly garments in
      a perverse attempt to purge his kingdom of G-d, to prevent the
      rebuilding of the Holy Temple and to banish G-d's presence from all
      the earth. He failed then and his descendents will fail today. The
      Holy Temple will be rebuilt!
      http://youtu.be/1Q42AjWVflw

      COMING SOON: THE 4TH ANNUAL INTERNATIONAL TEMPLE MOUNT AWARENESS DAY
      ONLINE THREE HOUR STREAMING VIDEO HAPPENING! March 10th, 7 PM - 10 PM,
      Israel time, (12 PM - 3 PM Eastern; 11 AM - 2 PM Central; 10 AM - 1 PM
      Mountain; 9 AM - 12 PM Pacific) This year we are planning our most
      exciting International Temple Mount Awareness Day Online Happening
      ever! Complete details:
      http://www.templeinstitute.org/temple-mount-awareness-5773.htm

      BECOME A SPONSOR OF THE 4TH ANNUAL INTERNATIONAL TEMPLE MOUNT
      AWARENESS DAY HAPPENING!
      http://www.templeinstitute.org/temple-mount-awareness-5773-donate.htm

      PURIM SAMPLER: An Archive of Purim Teachings and Observations
      http://www.templeinstitute.org/purim-sampler.htm  







      Rabbi Chaim Richman is the international director of the Temple Institute in Jerusalem which is dedicated to rebuilding the Holy Temple (Beit HaMikdash). He is a member of the current effort to revive the Sanhedrin and the author of ten books including Mystery of the Red Heifer and A House of Prayer for All Nations. Yitzchak Reuven works at the Temple Institute in Jerusalem. He previously worked building Biblical harps and other musical instruments for use in the Holy Temple. He and Rabbi Chaim Richman have been friends since their Israeli army days. They host the Temple Talk podcast dealing with issues of the Temple Mount and the weekly Torah parsha every Tuesday from 6:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m. Israel time (11 a.m. U.S. EST) on Israel National Radio.
      INR Latest Shows >>
      What About Animal Welfare?Nissan 13, 5774 / Apr 13, 14 Kerry and PassoverNissan 13, 5774 / Apr 13, 14 The Truth About Pesach SacrificeNissan 13, 5774 / Apr 13, 14 Charge Your Phone in 30 Seconds?Nissan 11, 5774 / Apr 11, 14