IsraelNationalNews.com

About Phil Chernofsky

Phil Chernofsky is the educational director of the Orthodox Union's OU Israel Center in Jerusalem and editor of the Torah Tidbits parsha pamphlet. Since 1998, he has hosted Torah Tidbits Audio, a shiur on the weekly parsha with witty insights. It airs every Thursday from 7:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. Israel time and is downloadable as a podcast on Israel National Radio. Phil made Aliyah to Israel over 30 years ago. He is the author of the newly released book And Every Single One Was Someone, a tribute to victims of the Holocaust.

About Phil's Shows

Torah Tidbits Audio

Torah Tidbits Audio offers an uplifting discussion of the weekly Torah parsha and Jewish holidays with a smattering of modern hasidic music. Phil's special persona shines through with his personal anecdotes, love of baseball and old-time radio, and a commitment to Israel and Aliyah. It airs every Thursday from 7:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. Israel time.
Listen to latest show

Phil Chernofsky's Latest Shows

Torah Tidbits Audio - Korach / Torah Tidbits Audio
Fri, Jun 23
Torah Tidbits Audio - Shlach 577 / Torah Tidbits Audio
Fri, Jun 16
TTA for B'HAALOT'CHA 5777 / Torah Tidbits Audio
Fri, Jun 09
Torah Tidbits Audio - Naso 5777 / Torah Tidbits Audio
Sun, Jun 04
TTA - BB 5777 / Torah Tidbits Audio
Fri, May 19
Torah Tidbits Audio - Emor 5777 / Torah Tidbits Audio
Fri, May 12
Torah Tidbits Audio - AMK 5777 / Torah Tidbits Audio
Fri, May 05
TTA for TM 5777 / Torah Tidbits Audio
Fri, Apr 28
Torah Tidbits Audio - Shmini 577 / Torah Tidbits Audio
Fri, Apr 21
TTA for VAYIKRA 5777 / Torah Tidbits Audio
Fri, Mar 31
Torah Tidbits audio - hachodesh / Torah Tidbits Audio
Fri, Mar 24
Torah Tidbits Audio - Tezave / Torah Tidbits Audio
Fri, Mar 10
TTA for Truma 5777 / Torah Tidbits Audio
Fri, Mar 03
TTA for MISHPATIM 5777 / Torah Tidbits Audio
Sun, Feb 26
TTA for Yitro 5777 / Torah Tidbits Audio
Fri, Feb 17
TTA for Shabbat Shira 5777 / Torah Tidbits Audio
Fri, Feb 10
TTA for Bo 5777 / Torah Tidbits Audio
Fri, Feb 03
TTA for Va'eira - Rosh Chodesh / Torah Tidbits Audio
Fri, Jan 27
TTA for Shmot 5777 / Torah Tidbits Audio
Fri, Jan 20
TTA for VAYECHI 5777 / Torah Tidbits Audio
Fri, Jan 13