Daily Israel Report

Arutz 7 Radio Programs

About Phil Chernofsky

Phil Chernofsky is the educational director of the Orthodox Union's OU Israel Center in Jerusalem and editor of the Torah Tidbits parsha pamphlet. Since 1998, he has hosted Torah Tidbits Audio, a shiur on the weekly parsha with witty insights. It airs every Thursday from 7:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. Israel time and is downloadable as a podcast on Israel National Radio. Phil made Aliyah to Israel over 30 years ago. He is the author of the newly released book And Every Single One Was Someone, a tribute to victims of the Holocaust.

About Phil's Shows

Torah Tidbits Audio

Torah Tidbits Audio offers an uplifting discussion of the weekly Torah parsha and Jewish holidays with a smattering of modern hasidic music. Phil's special persona shines through with his personal anecdotes, love of baseball and old-time radio, and a commitment to Israel and Aliyah. It airs every Thursday from 7:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. Israel time.
Listen to latest show

Phil Chernofsky's Latest Shows

Torah Tidbits Audio / Torah Tidbits Audio

Torah Tidbits Audio for Parshat Bo                

Fri, Jan 23
Torah Tidbits Audio - Va'eira / Torah Tidbits Audio

Torah Tidbits Audio for Parshat Va'eira               

Fri, Jan 16
Torah Tidbits Audio - For Shmot / Torah Tidbits Audio

Torah Tidbits Audio - For Shmot                     

Fri, Jan 09
Torah Tidbits Audio for Vaychi / Torah Tidbits Audio

Reflections on the Churban and our Agenda           

Sat, Jan 03
TTA for Parshat Vayigash / Torah Tidbits Audio

Torah Tidbits Audio for Parshat Vayigash 5775        

Thu, Dec 25
TTA for Mikeitz-Chanuka / Torah Tidbits Audio

Quick summary of the Sedra + Chanuka Toughts and Ideas           

Fri, Dec 19
TTA for Vayeishev / Torah Tidbits Audio

Torah Tidbits Audio for parashat Vayeishev         

Thu, Dec 11
Torah Tidbits Audio Vayishlach / Torah Tidbits Audio

EISAV & YAAKOV - THEN and NOW!            

Fri, Dec 05
TTA for Vayeitzei / Torah Tidbits Audio

Torah Tidbits Audio for Parashat Vayeitzei                 

Fri, Nov 28
Torah Tidbits for Parshat Toldot / Torah Tidbits Audio

Torah Tidbits Audio for Parshat Toldot                  

Fri, Nov 21
TTA for Chayei Sara / Torah Tidbits Audio

The deeds of the fathers are indicators for their children (us)           

Fri, Nov 14
Lessons and more Lessons / Torah Tidbits Audio

Torah Tidbits Audio for Vayeira                     

Thu, Nov 06
TTA for Lech L'cha / Torah Tidbits Audio

Torah Tidbits Audio - for parashat Lech L'cha

Thu, Oct 30
TTA for No'ach - Rosh Chodesh / Torah Tidbits Audio

Lessons for Marcheshvan and Parshat No'ach                   

Fri, Oct 24
TTA for Simchat Torah / Torah Tidbits Audio

TTA for Simchat Torah (and B'reishit)              

Wed, Oct 15
Torah Tidbits Audio for Sukkot / Torah Tidbits Audio

The Simcha Machine and the Total immersion in Sukka            

Fri, Oct 10
TTA for Yom Kippur / Torah Tidbits Audio

Kol Nidrei as a model for what we ask of G-d              

Fri, Oct 03
Torah Tidbits Audio / Torah Tidbits Audio

Torah Tidbits Audio for Nitzavim-Vayeilech            

Thu, Sep 18
The key factor is JOY / Torah Tidbits Audio

Torah Tidbits Audio For Parashat Ki-Tavo                     

Fri, Sep 12
TTA for Ki Teitzei / Torah Tidbits Audio

Messages from the number one Mitzva-sedra                       

Thu, Sep 04