About Phil Chernofsky

Phil Chernofsky is the educational director of the Orthodox Union's OU Israel Center in Jerusalem and editor of the Torah Tidbits parsha pamphlet. Since 1998, he has hosted Torah Tidbits Audio, a shiur on the weekly parsha with witty insights. It airs every Thursday from 7:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. Israel time and is downloadable as a podcast on Israel National Radio. Phil made Aliyah to Israel over 30 years ago. He is the author of the newly released book And Every Single One Was Someone, a tribute to victims of the Holocaust.

About Phil's Shows

Torah Tidbits Audio

Torah Tidbits Audio offers an uplifting discussion of the weekly Torah parsha and Jewish holidays with a smattering of modern hasidic music. Phil's special persona shines through with his personal anecdotes, love of baseball and old-time radio, and a commitment to Israel and Aliyah. It airs every Thursday from 7:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. Israel time.
Listen to latest show

Phil Chernofsky's Latest Shows

TTA for Ki Teitzei 5775 / Torah Tidbits Audio
Fri, Aug 28
TTA for Shoftim 5775 / Torah Tidbits Audio
Fri, Aug 21
TTA for R'ei 5775 / Torah Tidbits Audio
Fri, Aug 14
TTA FOR EKEV 5775 / Torah Tidbits Audio
Fri, Aug 07
TTA - Va'etchanan 5775 / Torah Tidbits Audio
Fri, Jul 31
Torah Tidbits Audio - Dvarim5775 / Torah Tidbits Audio
Fri, Jul 24
Torah Tidbits Audio Matot-Masei / Torah Tidbits Audio
Fri, Jul 17
Life Lessons - July 10th 2015 / Life Lessons with Judy Simon
Fri, Jul 10
Torah Tidbits Audio - Pinchas / Torah Tidbits Audio
Fri, Jul 10
Torah Tidbits Audio - Balak 5775 / Torah Tidbits Audio
Fri, Jul 03
TTA for Chukat 5775 / Torah Tidbits Audio
Fri, Jun 26
Parshat Korach - 5775 / Torah Tidbits Audio
Fri, Jun 19
TTA for Sh'lach 5775 / Torah Tidbits Audio
Fri, Jun 12
TTA for B'HAALOT'CHA 5775 / Torah Tidbits Audio
Fri, Jun 05
Torah Tidbits Audio - Naso 5775 / Torah Tidbits Audio
Fri, May 29
Torah Tidbits Audio - Bamidbar / Torah Tidbits Audio
Fri, May 22
Torah Tidbits Audio - Bechukotai / Torah Tidbits Audio
Fri, May 15
TTA for Lag & B'har 5775 / Torah Tidbits Audio
Thu, May 07
Torah Tidbits Audio - Emor 5775 / Torah Tidbits Audio
Fri, May 01
"Half Full Glass" Independence / Torah Tidbits Audio
Thu, Apr 23