More

Blogs

About Phil Chernofsky

Phil Chernofsky is the educational director of the Orthodox Union's OU Israel Center in Jerusalem and editor of the Torah Tidbits parsha pamphlet. Since 1998, he has hosted Torah Tidbits Audio, a shiur on the weekly parsha with witty insights. It airs every Thursday from 7:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. Israel time and is downloadable as a podcast on Israel National Radio. Phil made Aliyah to Israel over 30 years ago. He is the author of the newly released book And Every Single One Was Someone, a tribute to victims of the Holocaust.

About Phil's Shows

Torah Tidbits Audio

Torah Tidbits Audio offers an uplifting discussion of the weekly Torah parsha and Jewish holidays with a smattering of modern hasidic music. Phil's special persona shines through with his personal anecdotes, love of baseball and old-time radio, and a commitment to Israel and Aliyah. It airs every Thursday from 7:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. Israel time.
Listen to latest show

Phil Chernofsky's Latest Shows

TTA for B'HAR 5776 / Torah Tidbits Audio
Fri, May 20
TTA for Yom HaAtzma'ut & Emor / Torah Tidbits Audio
Fri, May 13
TTA for K'doshim 5776 / Torah Tidbits Audio
Fri, May 06
TTA for M'tzora-HaGadol 5776 / Torah Tidbits Audio
Thu, Apr 14
TTA for Tazria & Hachodesh 5776 / Torah Tidbits Audio
Fri, Apr 08
TTA for SH'MINI & PARA 5776 / Torah Tidbits Audio
Fri, Apr 01
TTA for Tsav 5776 / Torah Tidbits Audio
Fri, Mar 25
TTA for Vayikra and ZACHOR 5776 / Torah Tidbits Audio
Fri, Mar 18
TTA for P'kudei 5776 / Torah Tidbits Audio
Fri, Mar 11
TTA for VAYAKHEL-SH'KALIM 5776 / Torah Tidbits Audio
Fri, Mar 04
TTA for Ki Tisa 5776 / Torah Tidbits Audio
Fri, Feb 26
TTA for T'TZAVEH 5776 / Torah Tidbits Audio
Fri, Feb 19
TTA for T'RUMA 5776 / Torah Tidbits Audio
Fri, Feb 12
TTA for MISHPATIM 5776 / Torah Tidbits Audio
Fri, Feb 05
TTA for YITRO 5776 / Torah Tidbits Audio
Fri, Jan 29
TTA for Shabbat Shira 5776 / Torah Tidbits Audio
Fri, Jan 22
TTA for BO 5776 / Torah Tidbits Audio
Fri, Jan 15
TTA for VA'EIRA 5776 / Torah Tidbits Audio
Fri, Jan 08
TTA for Shmot 5776 / Torah Tidbits Audio
Fri, Jan 01
TTA for Vayigash 5776 / Torah Tidbits Audio
Fri, Dec 18