Daily Israel Report

Arutz 7 Radio Programs

About Phil Chernofsky

Phil Chernofsky is the educational director of the Orthodox Union's OU Israel Center in Jerusalem and editor of the Torah Tidbits parsha pamphlet. Since 1998, he has hosted Torah Tidbits Audio, a shiur on the weekly parsha with witty insights. It airs every Thursday from 7:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. Israel time and is downloadable as a podcast on Israel National Radio. Phil made Aliyah to Israel over 30 years ago. He is the author of the newly released book And Every Single One Was Someone, a tribute to victims of the Holocaust.

About Phil's Shows

Torah Tidbits Audio

Torah Tidbits Audio offers an uplifting discussion of the weekly Torah parsha and Jewish holidays with a smattering of modern hasidic music. Phil's special persona shines through with his personal anecdotes, love of baseball and old-time radio, and a commitment to Israel and Aliyah. It airs every Thursday from 7:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. Israel time.
Listen to latest show

Phil Chernofsky's Latest Shows

TTA for Vayeitzei / Torah Tidbits Audio

Torah Tidbits Audio for Parashat Vayeitzei                 

Fri, Nov 28
Torah Tidbits for Parshat Toldot / Torah Tidbits Audio

Torah Tidbits Audio for Parshat Toldot                  

Fri, Nov 21
TTA for Chayei Sara / Torah Tidbits Audio

The deeds of the fathers are indicators for their children (us)           

Fri, Nov 14
Lessons and more Lessons / Torah Tidbits Audio

Torah Tidbits Audio for Vayeira                     

Thu, Nov 06
TTA for Lech L'cha / Torah Tidbits Audio

Torah Tidbits Audio - for parashat Lech L'cha

Thu, Oct 30
TTA for No'ach - Rosh Chodesh / Torah Tidbits Audio

Lessons for Marcheshvan and Parshat No'ach                   

Fri, Oct 24
TTA for Simchat Torah / Torah Tidbits Audio

TTA for Simchat Torah (and B'reishit)              

Wed, Oct 15
Torah Tidbits Audio for Sukkot / Torah Tidbits Audio

The Simcha Machine and the Total immersion in Sukka            

Fri, Oct 10
TTA for Yom Kippur / Torah Tidbits Audio

Kol Nidrei as a model for what we ask of G-d              

Fri, Oct 03
Torah Tidbits Audio / Torah Tidbits Audio

Torah Tidbits Audio for Nitzavim-Vayeilech            

Thu, Sep 18
The key factor is JOY / Torah Tidbits Audio

Torah Tidbits Audio For Parashat Ki-Tavo                     

Fri, Sep 12
TTA for Ki Teitzei / Torah Tidbits Audio

Messages from the number one Mitzva-sedra                       

Thu, Sep 04
TTA for Shoftim / Torah Tidbits Audio

Mitzvot and Elel - hand in hand towards RETURN                     

Thu, Aug 28
Torah Tidbits Audio for R'ei / Torah Tidbits Audio

MITZVOT, GLORIOUS MITZVOT...                 

Thu, Aug 21
Torah Tidbits Audio - Ekev / Torah Tidbits Audio

Torah Tidbits Audio for Parashat Ekev             

Thu, Aug 14
TTA for Shabbat Nachamu / Torah Tidbits Audio

Double Dose of Consolation                      

Thu, Aug 07
Torah Tidbits Audio - Dvarim / Torah Tidbits Audio

Torah Tidbits Audio - Dvarim                 

Thu, Jul 31
Torah Tidbits Audio - Of Matot / Torah Tidbits Audio

Torah Tidbits Audio - Of Matot                      

Thu, Jul 17

tragedy, the God-Israel partnership, miracles and nature         

Fri, Jul 04
Torah Tidbits Audio for Chukat / Torah Tidbits Audio

Is Being Tamei a Sin? Torah Tidbits Audio for Parsha Chukat.               

Fri, Jun 27