Daily Israel Report

INR Announcements

About Phil Chernofsky

Phil Chernofsky is the educational director of the Orthodox Union's OU Israel Center in Jerusalem and editor of the Torah Tidbits parsha pamphlet. Since 1998, he has hosted Torah Tidbits Audio, a shiur on the weekly parsha with witty insights. It airs every Thursday from 7:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. Israel time and is downloadable as a podcast on Israel National Radio. Phil made Aliyah to Israel over 30 years ago. He is the author of the newly released book And Every Single One Was Someone, a tribute to victims of the Holocaust.

About Phil's Shows

Torah Tidbits Audio

Torah Tidbits Audio offers an uplifting discussion of the weekly Torah parsha and Jewish holidays with a smattering of modern hasidic music. Phil's special persona shines through with his personal anecdotes, love of baseball and old-time radio, and a commitment to Israel and Aliyah. It airs every Thursday from 7:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. Israel time.
Listen to latest show

Phil Chernofsky's Latest Shows

Torah Tidbits Audio / Torah Tidbits Audio

Torah Tidbits Audio for Nitzavim-Vayeilech            

Thu, Sep 18
The key factor is JOY / Torah Tidbits Audio

Torah Tidbits Audio For Parashat Ki-Tavo                     

Fri, Sep 12
TTA for Ki Teitzei / Torah Tidbits Audio

Messages from the number one Mitzva-sedra                       

Thu, Sep 04
TTA for Shoftim / Torah Tidbits Audio

Mitzvot and Elel - hand in hand towards RETURN                     

Thu, Aug 28
Torah Tidbits Audio for R'ei / Torah Tidbits Audio

MITZVOT, GLORIOUS MITZVOT...                 

Thu, Aug 21
Torah Tidbits Audio - Ekev / Torah Tidbits Audio

Torah Tidbits Audio for Parashat Ekev             

Thu, Aug 14
TTA for Shabbat Nachamu / Torah Tidbits Audio

Double Dose of Consolation                      

Thu, Aug 07
Torah Tidbits Audio - Dvarim / Torah Tidbits Audio

Torah Tidbits Audio - Dvarim                 

Thu, Jul 31
Torah Tidbits Audio - Of Matot / Torah Tidbits Audio

Torah Tidbits Audio - Of Matot                      

Thu, Jul 17

tragedy, the God-Israel partnership, miracles and nature         

Fri, Jul 04
Torah Tidbits Audio for Chukat / Torah Tidbits Audio

Is Being Tamei a Sin? Torah Tidbits Audio for Parsha Chukat.               

Fri, Jun 27
Of Sh'lach, Korach, and... / Torah Tidbits Audio

Torah Tidbits Audio - Of Sh'lach, Korach, and...          

Fri, Jun 20
TTA for Parshat Sh'lach / Torah Tidbits Audio

"It's a lovely place to visit, but I wouldn't want to live there."

Fri, Jun 13
TTA for Parshat Beha’alotecha / Torah Tidbits Audio

Of second chances, complaining, and the Nature of Miracles – Torah Tidbits Audio for Parshat Beha’alotecha.

Thu, Jun 05
Parshat Naso and Shavuot / Torah Tidbits Audio

Parshat Naso and Shavuot                   

Fri, May 30
Bamidbar & Yom Yerushalayim / Torah Tidbits Audio

The Bamidbar/Shavuot/Naso Sandwich (Chalavi)              

Fri, May 23
TTA for Parshat B’chukotai / Torah Tidbits Audio

Tap on Shoulder / Sledge Hammer The twice-presented TOCHACHA - in B'chukotai and in Ki Tavo.

Fri, May 16
Mount Sinai and Parshat B'har / Torah Tidbits Audio

Phil Chernofsky discusses Parshat B'har and the Torah on Mount Sinai.   

Fri, May 09
Parshat Emor & Yom Haatzmaut / Torah Tidbits Audio

Should we thank Hashem for the State of Israel on Yom Haatzmaut? What are the religious ramifications? Plus, Torah Parshat Emor.

Fri, May 02
TTA for Parshat K'doshim / Torah Tidbits Audio

TTA for Parshat K'doshim and the Counting of the Omer.       

Fri, Apr 25