About Phil Chernofsky

Phil Chernofsky is the educational director of the Orthodox Union's OU Israel Center in Jerusalem and editor of the Torah Tidbits parsha pamphlet. Since 1998, he has hosted Torah Tidbits Audio, a shiur on the weekly parsha with witty insights. It airs every Thursday from 7:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. Israel time and is downloadable as a podcast on Israel National Radio. Phil made Aliyah to Israel over 30 years ago. He is the author of the newly released book And Every Single One Was Someone, a tribute to victims of the Holocaust.

About Phil's Shows

Torah Tidbits Audio

Torah Tidbits Audio offers an uplifting discussion of the weekly Torah parsha and Jewish holidays with a smattering of modern hasidic music. Phil's special persona shines through with his personal anecdotes, love of baseball and old-time radio, and a commitment to Israel and Aliyah. It airs every Thursday from 7:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. Israel time.
Listen to latest show

Phil Chernofsky's Latest Shows

TTA for T'RUMA 5776 / Torah Tidbits Audio
Fri, Feb 12
TTA for MISHPATIM 5776 / Torah Tidbits Audio
Fri, Feb 05
TTA for YITRO 5776 / Torah Tidbits Audio
Fri, Jan 29
TTA for Shabbat Shira 5776 / Torah Tidbits Audio
Fri, Jan 22
TTA for BO 5776 / Torah Tidbits Audio
Fri, Jan 15
TTA for VA'EIRA 5776 / Torah Tidbits Audio
Fri, Jan 08
TTA for Shmot 5776 / Torah Tidbits Audio
Fri, Jan 01
TTA for Vayigash 5776 / Torah Tidbits Audio
Fri, Dec 18
TTA for Shabbat Chanuka / Torah Tidbits Audio
Fri, Dec 11
TTA for VAYEISHEV 5776 / Torah Tidbits Audio
Fri, Dec 04
TTA for Vayishlach 5776 / Torah Tidbits Audio
Fri, Nov 27
TTA for VAYEITZEI 5776 / Torah Tidbits Audio
Fri, Nov 20
TTA for CHAYEI SARA 5776 / Torah Tidbits Audio
Fri, Nov 06
TTA for CHAYEI SARA 5776 / Torah Tidbits Audio
Fri, Nov 06
TTA for LECH L'CHA 5776 / Torah Tidbits Audio
Fri, Oct 23
TTA for No'ach - 5776 / Torah Tidbits Audio
Fri, Oct 16
TTA for B'reishitv 5776 / Torah Tidbits Audio
Fri, Oct 09
TTA - Simchat Torah / Torah Tidbits Audio
Sun, Oct 04
TTA For Sukkot 5776 / Torah Tidbits Audio
Fri, Sep 25
TTA for Shabbat Shuva - 5775 / Torah Tidbits Audio
Fri, Sep 18