About Walter Bingham

Walter Bingham was born in Germany. Just days before the outbreak of WWII, with the help of a Zionist youth movement he was selected for a place on the ‘Kindertransport’ to Great Britain. Walter saw front line action during the Normandy invasion of Europe and was awarded the Military Medal for ‘Bravery in the Field’. In England Walter also acted in films including several Harry Potter films. On the day of his Aliyah in August 2004 he transferred his programme ‘Walter’s World’ to Israel National Radio as a weekly Magazine programme and it has been running here regularly ever since. Walter is an accomplished public speaker and was a member of a visiting panel of lecturers at schools throughout the UK, where he spoke on events in the Third Reich. He has also spoken at schools in the USA and addressed audiences in Israel.

About Walter's Shows

Walter's World

Walter Bingham travels all over Israel and the international Jewish world to bring you in-depth reports in his exciting magazine style program. Topics range from cultural and entertainment events and social problems to major political interviews and statements recorded live as they happen. He holds up a mirror at Jewish life and paints pictures in sound. His many famous guests have included Alan Dershowitz, Chief Rabbi Lord Sacks, Charles Krauthammer, John Bolton, German film star Iris Berben, Jewish community heads of many countries, singing and entertainment stars Dudu Fisher, Yaffa Yarkoni, Theodor Bikel, David D'Or as well as many politicians, political commentators and academics. Walter's World broadcasts every Friday early morning 1am U.S. EST / 8am Israel time on Israel National Radio. Walter can be emailed at walter@israelnationalradio.com and his last 20 shows are listed on the archive page.
Listen to latest show

Walter Bingham's Latest Shows

Fri, Jul 03
Fri, Jun 26
Fri, Jun 12
Fri, Jun 05
Fri, May 15
Fri, May 08
Fri, May 01
Fri, Apr 17
Thu, Apr 09
Fri, Apr 03
Fri, Mar 27
Fri, Mar 20
Fri, Mar 13
An in depth Analysis / Walter's World

Why Arabs have neither legal nor moral rights to this Country      

Fri, Jan 30
Recharge your batteries / Walter's World

A relaxing programme of music from yesteryear             

Fri, Jan 09

The Maccabees, an example for Israel today

Sun, Dec 21
The beauty of Israel / Walter's World

Jerusalem’s Mayor Nir Barkat has Plans for the City               

Fri, Dec 12

Much of our drinking water is desalinated from the Mediterran Sea     

Sun, Dec 07
Misplaced Priorities / Walter's World

Declaration of Independence - a Political football             

Fri, Nov 28
Walter's World / Walter's World

Auschwitz as seen through the eyes of the Commandant’s Grandson

Fri, Nov 21