About Jay Shapiro

Jay Shapiro is the author of six books on Israeli politics, the Middle East, Judaism and aliyah. He is a columnist and frequently lectures in Israel and the United States. He was previously a physicist at a major Israeli firm and served as an aliyah shaliach for the Jewish Agency in America. His show has been on Israel National Radio since 1998. The Jay Shapiro Podcast airs every Sunday from 6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m. Israel time on Israel National Radio.

About Jay's Shows

Open The Week With Jay Shapiro

The Jay Shapiro Show is intellectual radio which seeks to get behind the headlines and explain the political trends of Israel, the Middle East and the Jewish world. If you're looking for insight and analysis, Jay's show is for you. His podcast airs every Sunday from 6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m. Israel time on Israel National Radio.
Listen to latest show

From Jay Shapiro's Blog

Obama Cairo Speech and the Tripoli Treaty - Blackmail?

Plus ça change plus c’est la mĕme chose In his speech in Cairo, Egypt, United States President Barack Obama noted that in the Treaty of Tripoli...

More >

Jay Shapiro's Latest Shows

A light to the nations - May 19 / A Light To The Nations
Tue, May 19
The Israeli Prespective - May 18 / Open The Week With Jay Shapiro
Mon, May 18
The Israeli Prespective - May 11 / Open The Week With Jay Shapiro
Mon, May 11
The Israeli Prespective - May 4t / Open The Week With Jay Shapiro
Mon, May 04
The Israeli Prespective April 26 / Open The Week With Jay Shapiro
Mon, Apr 27
The Iranian threat simply won't / Open The Week With Jay Shapiro
Mon, Apr 20
The Israeli Prespective April 12 / Open The Week With Jay Shapiro
Sun, Apr 12
The Israeli Prespective April 6 / Open The Week With Jay Shapiro
Mon, Apr 06
The Israeli Prespective Mar 29th / Open The Week With Jay Shapiro
Sun, Mar 29
The Israeli Prespective - Mar22 / Open The Week With Jay Shapiro
Sun, Mar 22
Jay Shapiro Show - March 15th / Open The Week With Jay Shapiro
Sun, Mar 15
/ Open The Week With Jay Shapiro
Sun, Mar 08
Netanyahu's speech to Congress / Open The Week With Jay Shapiro

Congress makes decisions that will effect the future of the West      

Mon, Feb 23
Change The Direction Of History / Open The Week With Jay Shapiro

If the US Congress listen's carefully to Bibi's warning, the Islamic terrorism can be reduced  significantly

Mon, Feb 09
The Netanyahu speech is historic / Open The Week With Jay Shapiro

Netanyahu must stress two important points in his speech to Congress   

Sun, Feb 01
Terrorism comes in many forms / Open The Week With Jay Shapiro

The world has not fully defined Islamic terrorism             

Sun, Jan 25
Opening The Week / Open The Week With Jay Shapiro

You can't win if you don't define the enemy -  The refusal of the US to define terrorism is deadly

Mon, Jan 19
The European memory is selectiv / Open The Week With Jay Shapiro

Jews murdered by Moslems in Europe are soon forgotten    

Sun, Jan 11
Hamas can stand support itself / Open The Week With Jay Shapiro

Israel collects taxes to support Hamas                 

Sun, Jan 04
The Arabs threaten / Open The Week With Jay Shapiro

Israel and the Diaspora are facing different survival problems      

Sun, Dec 28