About Jay Shapiro

Jay Shapiro is the author of six books on Israeli politics, the Middle East, Judaism and aliyah. He is a columnist and frequently lectures in Israel and the United States. He was previously a physicist at a major Israeli firm and served as an aliyah shaliach for the Jewish Agency in America. His show has been on Israel National Radio since 1998. The Jay Shapiro Podcast airs every Sunday from 6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m. Israel time on Israel National Radio.

About Jay's Shows

Open The Week With Jay Shapiro

The Jay Shapiro Show is intellectual radio which seeks to get behind the headlines and explain the political trends of Israel, the Middle East and the Jewish world. If you're looking for insight and analysis, Jay's show is for you. His podcast airs every Sunday from 6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m. Israel time on Israel National Radio.
Listen to latest show

From Jay Shapiro's Blog

Obama Cairo Speech and the Tripoli Treaty - Blackmail?

Plus ça change plus c’est la mĕme chose In his speech in Cairo, Egypt, United States President Barack Obama noted that in the Treaty of Tripoli...

More >

Jay Shapiro's Latest Shows

The Israeli Prespective - 7.2 / Open The Week With Jay Shapiro
Sun, Feb 07
The Israeli Prespective - 2.2 / Open The Week With Jay Shapiro
Fri, Feb 05
The Israeli Prespective - 28.1 / Open The Week With Jay Shapiro
Tue, Feb 02
The Israeli Prespective - 20.1 / Open The Week With Jay Shapiro
Thu, Jan 21
The Israeli Prespective 12.1.16 / Open The Week With Jay Shapiro
Wed, Jan 13
The Israeli Prespective - 5.1.16 / Open The Week With Jay Shapiro
Wed, Jan 06
The Israeli Prespective - 28.12 / Open The Week With Jay Shapiro
Wed, Dec 30
The Israeli Prespective - 21.12 / Open The Week With Jay Shapiro
Tue, Dec 22
The Israeli Prespective - 16.12 / Open The Week With Jay Shapiro
Fri, Dec 18
The Israeli Prespective - 1.12 / Open The Week With Jay Shapiro
Fri, Dec 04
The Israeli Prespective - 23.11 / Open The Week With Jay Shapiro
Mon, Nov 23
The Israeli Prespective - 18.11 / Open The Week With Jay Shapiro
Fri, Nov 20
The Israeli Prespective - 12.11 / Open The Week With Jay Shapiro
Fri, Nov 13
The Israeli Prespective - 4.11 / Open The Week With Jay Shapiro
Thu, Nov 05
The Israeli Prespective - 29.10 / Open The Week With Jay Shapiro
Fri, Oct 30
The Israeli Prespective - 22.10 / Open The Week With Jay Shapiro
Thu, Oct 22
The Israeli Prespective - 14.10 / Open The Week With Jay Shapiro
Wed, Oct 14
The Israeli Prespective - 7/10 / Open The Week With Jay Shapiro
Fri, Oct 09
The Israeli Prespective - 20.9 / Open The Week With Jay Shapiro
Mon, Sep 21
The Israeli Prespective - 17.9 / Open The Week With Jay Shapiro
Thu, Sep 17