News Briefs

  תמוז 27, 5774 , 25/07/14

2 Security Cabinet Members Against Ceasefire

Ministers Naftali Bennett and Gil'ad Erdan, who serve on the Diplomatic-Security Cabinet, went on record, Friday, against the proposal of United States Secretary of State John Kerry for a five-day humanitarian ceasefire between Israel and Gaza terror groups, led by Hamas.

The votes of the other members - Yitzhak Aharonovitch, Avigdor Liberman, Ya'ir Lapid, Tzip Livni, Moshe Ya'alon - is not clear. Prime Minister Binyamin Netanyahu postponed the start of the meeting until 3:00 p.m.

Other archived news briefs:Jul 25 2014, 02:14 PM, 7/25/2014