He Ru Follow us: Make a7 your Homepage
      Free Daily Israel Report
      Archive: 2/7/2014
      15:58
      Reported

      News Brief

        2/7/2014, Adar 7, 5774

      Speed Skater to Carry Israeli Flag in Olympics Opening


      The Winter Olympics open, Friday, in Sochi, Russia with the opening ceremony at 6:00 p.m. Israel time (16:00 UTC/GMT, 11:00 EST).

      Short-track speed skater Vladislav Bykanov will carry the flag for the five-athlete Israeli delegation. The other members are figure skater Alexei Bychencko, the figure-skating pair of Andrea Davidovich and Evgeni Krasnopolski, and downhill skier Virgile Vandeput.