He Ru Follow us: Make a7 your Homepage
      Free Daily Israel Report
      Archive: 4/19/2013

      News Brief

        4/19/2013, Iyar 9, 5773

      Labor MKs Assigned to Knesset Committees

      MK Yitzchak Isaac Herzog (Labor) on Friday drafted agreements between members of the Labor party regarding their appointments to the various Knesset committees. The agreements also include substitutions and rotations between the MKs during the Knesset term.

      Foreign Affairs and Defense Committee - Binyamin Ben-Eliezer, Eitan Cabel, Omer Bar-Lev. Stand-ins: Merav Michaeli, Nachman Shai
      Finance Committee - Erel Margalit, Stav Shaffir. Stand-in: Michal Biran
      Economic Affairs Committee - Avishay Braverman (Chairman), Itzik Shmuli
      Constitution, Law and Justice Committee - Moshe Mizrahi, Merav Michaeli
      Education, Culture and Sport Committee - Yitzchak Herzog
      Internal Affairs and Environment Committee - Moshe Mizrahi
      Labor, Welfare and Health Committee - Mickey Rosenthal, Michal Biran
      State Control Committee - Mickey Rosenthal
      Immigration, Absorption and Diaspora Committee - Hilik Bar
      Committee on the Status of Women - Hilik Bar
      Science and Technology Commitee - Erel Margalit

      (Arutz Sheva’s North American Desk is keeping you updated until the start of Shabbat in New York. The time posted automatically on all Arutz Sheva articles, however, is Israeli time.)