He Ru Follow us: Make a7 your Homepage
      Free Daily Israel Report
      Archive: 4/17/2013

      News Brief

        4/17/2013, Iyar 7, 5773

      Knesset Committee Appoints Chairpersons for C'tees

      The Knesset House Committee has elected Coalition Chairpersons of the various Knesset Committees:

      House Committee - MK Tzach HaNegbi (Likud Beyteinu)

      Monetary - MK Nissan Slomiansky (Jewish Home)

      Security and Foreign Affairs - MK Avigdor Lieberman (Likud Beyteinu)

      Employment, Welfare and Health - MK Haim Katz (Likud Beyteinu)

      Education, Culture and Sport - MK Amram Mitzna (HaTnuah)

      Internal Affairs and Environment - MK Miri Regev (Likud Beyteinu)

      Constitution, Law and Justice - MK David Rotem (Likud Beyteinu)

      Immigration, Absorption and Diaspora - MK Yoel Rozbozov

      Status of Women - MK Dr. Aliza Lavie (Yesh Atid)

      Public Referral - MK Adi Koll