News Briefs

  Kislev 19, 5773 , 03/12/12

Kadima Defections Change Knesset House C'tee Makeup

Acting Chairman Ze'ev Elkin announced a number of changes in the composition of the Knesset House Committee, Monday, in light of the move by seven Knesset members, Sunday, from Kadima to Hatenu'ah, Tzipi Livni's party, for the upcoming Knesset elections.

Kadima's Yisrael Hasson will replace Yoel Hasson, Akram Hasoon is replacing Shlomo Molla, and Marina Solodkin will replace Ruchama Avraham Balila. Kadima's Shai Hermesh will replace Ilan Gilon (Meretz) and Ronit Tirosh (Kadim) will take the place of Nino Avasadze (Kadima) as permanent acting chairwoman.

Other archived news briefs:Dec 03 2012, 02:46 PM, 12/3/2012