He Ru Follow us: Make a7 your Homepage
      Free Daily Israel Report
      Archive: 4/21/2009

      News Brief

        4/21/2009, Nisan 27, 5769

      Nine Countries Boycotted Durban II

      Nine countries boycotted the UN Conference on Racism in Geneva, which began Monday. The countries include Israel, the United States, Germany, Australia, Canada, Italy, Netherlands, New Zealand, and Poland.

      Twenty-three nations of the European Union walked out during the conference to protest Iranian President Mahmoud Ahmadinejad’s attack on Israel. The Czech Republic, whose president leads the EU, has left the conference for good. St. Kitt and Nevis joined the EU delegates in their walkout.